Thursday, 5 June 2014

Iguazu Falls, Brazil


Iguazu Falls, Brazil

Iguazu Falls, Iguazu Falls, Iguassu Falls or Iguacu Falls are waterfalls of the Iguazu River on the border of the Argentina province of Misiones and the Brazilian state of Parana. The falls divide the river into the upper and lower Iguazu. The Iguazu River rises near the city of Curitiba. The river flows through Brazil for most of its course, although most of the falls are on the Argentine side. Below its confluence with the San Antonio River, the Iguazu River forms the boundary between Argentina and Brazil. 

Iguazu Falls is located where the Iguazu River tumbles over the edge of the ParanĂ¡ Plateau, 23 kilometres (14 mi) upriver from the Iguazu's confluence with the ParanĂ¡ River. Numerous islands along the 2.7-kilometre-long (1.7 mi) edge divide the falls into numerous separate waterfalls and cataracts, varying between 60 to 82 metres (197 to 269 ft) high. The number of these smaller waterfalls fluctuates from 150 to 300, depending on the water level. Sources


Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Contact Us


Email *

Message *

Twitter Facebook Dribbble Tumblr Last FM Flickr Behance